RSS

City Life

12 Sep

Yesterday I was walking around the city, when some clothing caught my eye. So I decided to go into the store and try on a few things. Most of it I liked and went to the checkout, where the cashier was nice and asked me how my day was and how long I was ‘working’. Little did he know that I am a student. I felt proud of myself, considering that I am usually out in a t-shirt and jeans (which my mom hates). For someone to think that I was a professional by the way that I was dressed (I had a meeting that day, which is why I looked ‘nice’.) made me feel good. I think I may be getting the hang of this city life things and am starting to ‘fit in’ with all of the fanciness.

On the same note, I need to buy an iron, which I dread.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 12, 2012 in Unknown to this World

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Rick Lee James

Official Web Site

A Writer's Soul

"Diving into a writers soul is discovering the broken treasure and beautiful mysteries that make you gasp for air."

Anderson and Janary

And their Journey of a Lifetime

Little Zephy's Mission

The unfolding of beauty and hope in a time of tragedy.

