RSS

Fictional Love

05 Oct

Oh, the feeling when you are reading and then you realize you may have fallen in love with a fictional character… except this time, it’s your book and the character feels more real to you than some human beings out there…

Thus begins the story of my life. I was writing more pages to my fourth book (even though I haven’t published my second or third, I know where the story goes), and realized that I was enjoying writing about this one guy so much that it almost made my heart go pitter-patter. How absurd. I know logically that I, myself, have made up this person. I know, or rather like to believe, that I am sane. So, why then do I feel myself falling in love every page I write with him on it? Oh, the butterflies!

The worst part? I know his ending and I dread to write it…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 5, 2012 in Imagination, Love, Writing

 

Leave a Reply

 
ideas.ted.com

Explore ideas worth spreading

Rick Lee James

Official Web Site

A Writer's Soul

"Diving into a writers soul is discovering the broken treasure and beautiful mysteries that make you gasp for air."

Anderson and Janary

And their Journey of a Lifetime

