RSS

I Speak for the Trees

19 Oct

Tell me your secrets,

that hide within.

Tell me your troubles,

that burn inside.

Tell me, old one,

what have you seen?

Reality slips as I see

what once was

and now is.

Shall we lose your beauty?

Shall we regret

what has been done?

Shall we even remember?

Speak!

I want to hear your voice!

I want to hear your anger,

your sadness,

your story.

Speak,

and I will listen.

Speak,

and I will tell others

of the wonders and wars

you have seen!

Speak,

because no one can hear you.

 

Can you speak?

Yes.

Can we hear?

We are deaf to your language.

We lost your trust.

You will not speak

to us

anymore.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 19, 2012 in Poetry, Writing

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Rick Lee James

Official Web Site

A Writer's Soul

"Diving into a writers soul is discovering the broken treasure and beautiful mysteries that make you gasp for air."

Anderson and Janary

And their Journey of a Lifetime

Little Zephy's Mission

The unfolding of beauty and hope in a time of tragedy.

