RSS

Studio Ghibli

21 Nov

Studio Ghibli movies define the very essence of wonder and imagination. I have a goal to watch them all, and hopefully that goal will never end. The storylines of these movies always astound me with the made-up creatures and creativity. If you don’t enjoy the plot (perhaps it’s a bit too young for you), then you can at least enjoy the artistry, because the illustrations are truly jaw-dropping. Some of the most popular movies this company has made, date back to the 1980s, and when I think of that and see the illustrations, I am inspired.

Here are a list of the movies so far by Studio Ghibli. I have seen all of the ones with * and my favorites have + as well. Enjoy and if you have any suggestions for me or opinions on the movies, please let me know!

  • Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind (actually pre-Studio Ghibli)*
  • Castle in the Sky*
  • Grave of the Fireflies
  • My Neighbor Totoro*+
  • Kiki’s Delivery Service*
  • Only Yesterday
  • Porco Rosso
  • Pom Poko
  • Whisper of the Heart
  • Princess Mononoke*
  • My Neighbors the Yamadas
  • Spirited Away*
  • The Cat Returns*
  • Howl’s Moving Castle*+
  • Tales from Earthsea*
  • Ponyo*
  • Arrietty

~Far right drawing by Annie Stoll. Go check out her awesome art!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 21, 2012 in Imagination

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Studio Ghibli

  1. Misty Mountain Stoll (@aniistoll)

    March 11, 2013 at 2:49 am

    Aww that’s my art in the right corner! Rawk on!! Studio Ghibli is the best!

     
    • B.M.Green

      March 11, 2013 at 7:55 am

      Really?! That’s your art? Fantastic job! I am a big fan of great art. I will give you credit for this 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
ideas.ted.com

Explore ideas worth spreading

Rick Lee James

Official Web Site

A Writer's Soul

"Diving into a writers soul is discovering the broken treasure and beautiful mysteries that make you gasp for air."

Anderson and Janary

And their Journey of a Lifetime

