RSS

Crazy in the World of Me

21 May

So I know I have mostly been MIA these past few months and I apologize immensely, but I can see the finish line of my Masters thesis, so once I pass that hurdle in life, I will re-appear in your lives.

In saying that, you can assume that my characters will be re-appearing in your lives as well. They have been pestering me in these last few weeks of my studies and demanding my time, which I cannot spare. O_o Oh, goodness, the life of a writer. Why do they stare so? One character in particular, which you have not met yet, just sits next to me while I’m writing and finds something to do (sometimes it’s eating, or playing with a yo-yo, or twirling fire…oops! Spoiler!). Anyway, I don’t want them to go away, just to give me enough of my brain back to finish my thesis. Is that too much to ask for? Perhaps I will send them here:

BLOG%20BUTTON

Post Thesis (PT): I will continue with my vampire short story (found here), starting a new short story, giving more interviews with my characters, and finishing the second installment of the Pure Blood series. Lots of exciting things will be happening later this year and I hope you are anticipating some great stuff!

Pure Blood has been downloaded over 187 times as an e-book, which is beyond my expectation this soon. I hope everyone who has downloaded it has found it enjoyable and entertaining. The second book will follow shortly and be more ‘mature’, but still YA, I believe. Anyway, enjoy your time and remember that I am still alive somewhere, hanging on to whatever lifeline I can reach, until I crawl across that graduation ribbon.

phd100798s

stress-cartoon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Crazy in the World of Me

  1. mylongdalliance

    May 21, 2014 at 11:28 am

    I love that your characters accompany you while you blog! 🙂

     
    • B.M.Green

      May 22, 2014 at 7:57 am

      They accompany me everywhere, sometimes without my permission. 🙂 They are quite independent and come and go as they please. I find some months dry without them and some months overcrowded with their neediness. I do have one constant companion, however (the same one with the yo-yo). Perhaps that is why I feel the most connection with him. I try not to have favorites, but sometimes you just understand some characters better than others. 🙂

      Thank you for your comment! It’s always encouraging to know someone reads my blog.

       

Leave a Reply

 
ideas.ted.com

Explore ideas worth spreading

Rick Lee James

Official Web Site

A Writer's Soul

"Diving into a writers soul is discovering the broken treasure and beautiful mysteries that make you gasp for air."

Anderson and Janary

And their Journey of a Lifetime

