RSS

Hey Blue Bird

13 Mar

Hey blue bird,
My friend
You return to me
Again.
skipping and twirling
Between air and earth,
taunting, alluring,
creature of sky and ground.
You have no sound
except for your soul’s other
heard across heart planes.
Your delicate body renders
powerful strides
accurate and precise
Flying through the sky.

Hey blue bird
do you see
the beauty
you give to me
In this world?
A moment to forget
loneliness and regret,
consuming my warmth.
Your cheer
provides me
Simplicity of life
Serenity of my
existence and being.
Who other than you?

My friend,
seen and unseen
Freely lighting
Red footsteps on earth
following you
Blue wings twirl
flitting through air
as each pair
cut space and time
Warmth and light
Ever intertwined
Connect one another
Red and blue
and blue and red
Warmth and light
Air and earth
Can we discover
our existence through
each other?

Hey blue bird don’t go.
I don’t want to return,
looking at the greyness of people.
The hues of your wings
lift the heaviness of my soul.
Allow me to escape
into your world of colour.

Will you let me, My Friend,

Dance on your blue feathers again?

Blue Wren

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 13, 2018 in Poetry, Writing

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment

 
Love Travelling Blog

Travel diaries providing inspiration for planning the perfect trip

ideas.ted.com

Explore ideas worth spreading

Rick Lee James

Hear it. Sing it. Live it.